New improvisation – Red Square

Here’s a little song I improvised tonight.

Lyrics:

There’s a red square
Painted on your face
An iconic symbol of birthing pains

There’s a red square
Floating in your house tonight
The icons can’t wait for the spirits to fight

It’s just life
It’s just a game
Putting up a picture, it’s such a shame

It’s a red square
Floating in your house tonight
The icons are waiting for the spirits to fight

We’d love you
To join us
Right in the middle
Of these four lines

It’s a red square
Floating in your house tonight
Painted on your face
Iconic of birthing pains

It’s this country that I run to
It’s this county that I run to
It’s this county that I run to

Where the red
Means fear
To the west
‘Cause it’s a communist life here

It’s the country that I run to
It’s the country that I run to
It’s the country that I run to
But I’m taught to run from

 

Leave a Reply

